‘Tis the season

image

Christmas continues to be one of my favorite holidays of the year. I get to see people I rarely see and be prodded senselessly about my life and what I should and shouldn’t be doing… Kidding.

But really, I love Christmas. I love being surrounded by family. I love the looks on people’s faces when you were able to get them the perfect gift. I love the traditions my family keeps and how these traditions have evolved depending on the addition or, unfortunately, subtraction in the family. I love buying gifts for friends. The impromptu meetups. I just love this time of year.

I know it’s necessary every single day to be thankful for what we have but the holiday season makes me extra grateful. I hope you think about what you’re blessed to have in your life instead on focusing on what you couldn’t get. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

