Perk up your Tuesday: How to avoid work

I love the site Brain Pickings for articles like this that really get me riled up and make me want to do better.

How to avoid work

It’s too good and truthful and (still) timely not to share. Perhaps this Tuesday it’s time to re-evaluate what you are doing with your life and what you believe in your heart of hearts you should be doing.

It isn’t just for the workers. I think even students can benefit from this so they can walk down a path that they truly want to walk down on and not just because of the “my parents made me take this” excuse.

I will admit to still trying to figure out my route and plans so reminders like this help fan the flames.

To my mind, the world would be a much pleasanter and more civilized place to live in, if everyone resolved to pursue whatever is closest to his heart’s desire. We would be more creative and our productivity would be vastly increased.

Altogether too much emphasis, I think, is being placed on what we ought to do, rather than what we want to do.

Leave a Reply

