Perk up your Tuesday: Spreadin’ the OOR love

I think it’s a must I feature this band in my weekly pick-me-up post. I’ve been obsessively listening to them since the end of December and they have easily jumped into the third spot in the ranking on my last.fm account.

One Ok Rock makes some really powerful, life affirming stuff, which I find is a rarity in music (or I probably just don’t know where to look. If you have anymore suggestions, then I am open to it). I love their sound and their passion and I need to spread the OOR love to the world.

Here’s Yes I Am. The video has subtitles so you can follow along.

And because I want to spread the family love. This is a really heartwarming song about Taka’s (the lead singer) experience with his family but I think can help those who are going through rough patches with your parents. Make sure to tell your parents you love them as often as you can.

“Both of our hands are the means to more and more help
changing and wishing and looking, moving tomorrow’s landscape”
—Yes I Am, ONE OK ROCK

Hope you’re having a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

