The best mom I can ask for

Happy Mother's Day, Mom!

You are the best woman role model a girl can ask for. You are strong and fierce. Perhaps, at times too much so. (But that isn’t really a bad thing.) You are gentle and loving, which we can never have too much of. You support me, even when it comes to my most ridiculous dreams, and I don’t think I can ever thank you enough for that.

All our successes are reflections of how you and dad raised me and Kuya. I will always, always love you, Mom, and I wish nothing but the best for you. I still strive to do you proud.

I think Gavin’s latest strip over at Zen Pencils sums it all up. And well, Snoopy says it best, too.

Love is a Mom

Image taken from Snoopy’s Facebook page

Leave a Reply

