My love letter to… Disclosure

Dear Disclosure,

I kind of fell in love with your music before I knew who you guys were. Now, I just like your sound even more. No, this is not meant to sound stalker-ish or something that would call for me being slapped on with a restraining order of sorts. I just want to say that I appreciate what you boys do and I hope you keep it up.

My love letter to Disclosure (1)

You see I went to your Manila set without any friends with me. Unfortunately, I couldn’t coerce anyone to join me. But I knew this was one of those “once in a lifetime” things, an opportunity too good to pass up. I have no regrets though because being alone brought me front and center at your gig. It was awesome, to say the least.

My love letter to Disclosure (2)

The standing proved tough on my mid-20’s body but I still think it was all worth it. Plus, you guys and the team behind this concert introduced me to some awesome DJs (The Diegos, Marc Naval, and Jacques Greene) that I thought more than covered the ticket charge.

My love letter to Disclosure (3)

I wasn’t really the type to listen to house music but you two opened up my ears to the genre. More power to you and I hope you two come back.

P.S. Please bring Sam Smith, Jessie Ware, and the rest of the guys back next time. That would just be incredible.

One response to “My love letter to… Disclosure

  1. Pingback: Top Tunes for July/August 2014 | wanderinggeekette·

Leave a Reply

